Reviews

7.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.3
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.7
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hojat
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kareema
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 4, 2018

    great

    n/a
    everything
    David
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 4, 2018

    I'll definitely go back if other staff where as good as Abdou

    Basically I arrived around 10 am but for some reason got refuse check in because the lady at the desk said it has to be at 2pm .... Came back around 11pm and they didn't have my room ready no booking under my name and had to give me a vacant room with a non working AC (broken window). Went down and talk to the security guy.... he didn't believe my story and ask Abdou to check on my room ...... then again went all the way from 10th floor to RC to get a new card .... no towel nothing ready. At the end I slept around 2h30 am.
    Abdou saved the day he was my savior for the night. He basically did is best to fix the issue (mistake from colleague) And told me I could have check in at 10am without any issue..... will verify with supervisor.... and took care of me. Big thumbs up
    Justice
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 3, 2018

    pleasant with lots of available services.

    The way that the payments are handled. the bank says that the YMCA should issue a refund instead of holding up the VISA amount twice. This is a considerable inconvenience for a person on a budget.
    the elevators were prompt. The room was kept clean
    Stephanie
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saleh2017
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    June 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mayra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 13, 2018

    Unprofessional + Incompetent Staff, loud, dirty - Rip-off

    - staff is unprofessional: they feel personally attacked when you criticize something - very loud (from inside and from outside) - staff is incredibly incompetent and absolutely not willing to accept responsibility - Though we checked in they charged us with extra no show fee - Check-In was closed for one hour early in the evening due to no staff. That is not what was promised at Bookings: 24 hour reception! - very small rooms - really dirty
    - that we could leave afterwards!
    Alexander
    fi

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luc
    fr

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna and Andy
    nz

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 1, 2018

    Budget accommodation

    Having to que to use the bathroom
    Location was central and close to the subway. The staff were friendly. Lifts were great as we were on the 10th floor.
    Kidjie
    sg

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 30, 2018

    Great stay but no refund yet

    My only issue was holding a deposit equivalent to the total amount of my stay (with Visa payments). They said the refund will take 5 days but up to now they haven't refunded me yet (after 7 days). I've emailed them but no response. This information should have been made available prior to booking. I would have set my credit card for overseas use if I knew this information beforehand.
    I like that it is close to the metro. The shared bathroom is also kept clean all day. Towels are included.
    Jean-Daniel
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 27, 2018

    Had potential, but wouldn't recommend

    There weren't enough bathrooms and their floors were almost always wet because of the shower. It didn't felt clean carrying all that water on the corridors.. Mirrors were trashed. I ask to repair the doors of the bathrooms because some woke me up with their nose when closing. I assure you it was a bang and not a normal door closer sound. The lady said maintenance will look, but nothing happened. Walls in the room could use a fresh coat of paint. The window was unclean and I was not able to open it. But, the view on central park was very nice despite that, especially at night.
    YMCA Harlem is easy to find in a good location in Harlem. Staff are decent and joyful, the view in the room would have been great if the window was clean. The clim was old but good functioning. Bedding were comfortable and felt very clean.
    Akinwunmi
    ng

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ailana
    bg

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vincenzo Furcillo
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DennisHe
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 17, 2018

    3 dagen new york

    No curtain, noise on the street
    Subway is close to the hostel. In 20 minutes you are on times square
    Kimberly
    cy

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 14, 2018

    It was okay

    There was no internet in my room,I had to go to the kitchen
    The location
Loading reviews...