Reviews

7.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.2
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.7
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Thais
    br

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 20, 2018

    dirty toilet, old doors (i've got locked), no black out at the room.

    toilet really dirty old doors no black out at the room bad value for what you have
    Jaymes
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Display Name 123
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 9, 2018
    WiFi only worked in "common areas."
    my standard single room had a mini fridge. private bathrooms (not connected to room) at least on certain floors.
    Seyed Masih
    ch

    Review Score

    3.3
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reyyan
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 8, 2018
    Some staff were borderline hostile to caucasians; It was not a welcoming environment for me, despite my best efforts to be friendly and accomodating.
    Convenient location; exercise facilities are great; nice computer room.
    RICHARD
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 24, 2018
    One of the showers did not have hot water, the sink had hot water. Checkout window was not opened until 8:20am, the woman behind the counter appeared to be inexperienced she kept going to ask someone else for help and when I asked her why the window was not opened at 8am, she said she had stuff to do, no apology for being late. It seems they treat hotel guests as second class citizens
    The property had a lot children, teens throughout the lobby and front desk. It appeared to be chaotic and disorganized. They should find a better room for hotel services. I did not feel safe in the ymca.
    jamal
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 22, 2018

    The stay was great

    I didn't like the fact that in order to pay with a credit card I was asked to email a pitcher of my card front and back and my drivers license
    My son's apartment caught fire and he lost everything, I needed to find a place for him to go immediately I live in Nevada and my first contact was after hours with your security staff they were very polite and professional.
    Fabian
    cl

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rodrigo
    cl

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    He
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018

    30 minutes to manhattan and near by Subway and bus sation

    Room is too small
    It’s cheap and clean
    ZhaoHui
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 17, 2018
    The staff is too slow . Takes us 30 min just for check in
    Good price
    Manuel
    lu

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 14, 2018

    An option affordable in NY

    As the YMCA has an objective non commercial, my review is neutral without comments in this part.
    YMCA open doors for tourism is a very positive action taking into account the affordable price paid per night in NW.
    Rui
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 13, 2018
    Been waiting 10 mins for photocopying the passport by check-in staff.
    good location, great value for money
    Patrick
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 20, 2018

    I was truly disappointed at the lack of cooperation and response

    I was there for two days and i didn't get the remote to operate the tv, so i was unable to watch tv for two days and the second day no towel was provided, had to use the first day towel witch was one, i tried contacting the manager to no avail, left message on answering machine still waiting for a response
    the facility and the location
    Natalie
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 18, 2018
    Sometime noisy
    Close to the metro
    Laura
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2018

    Great time in New York

    Clean, comfortable and close to public transports.
    Laura
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2018

    Excellent stay in NYC

    Very helpful staff Close to the Subway Air conditioned!
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 6, 2018

    A great place with friendly staff.

    One of the showers was cold and didn't heat up. Need more toilets.
    Cosy rooms. Location of our room. Friendly staff. Facilities.
Loading reviews...